About Us News Careers Help Contact Us
Leaders of Atmos Energy

Richard A. Erskine

Dick Erskine was named president of Atmos Pipeline - Texas when Atmos Energy acquired TXU Gas in 2004. Atmos Pipeline - Texas is one of the largest intrastate natural gas pipelines in Texas, covering more than 6,000 miles. During this same time, from 2005 to 2007, Erskine also served as president of the Mid-Tex Division. Erskine formerly was vice president of natural gas supply and marketing for TXU Gas. He joined Lone Star Gas Company, the predecessor to TXU Gas, in 1974, and held management and executive positions in commercial and operational areas, including gas transportation services, planning, gas control, reservoir engineering and gas supply. Erskine has a business administration degree from the University of North Texas and is active in many natural gas industry associations.

J. Kevin Akers
President, Kentucky/Mid-States Division
Verlon R. Aston Jr.
Vice President, Governmental and
Public Affairs
Mark S. Bergeron
President, Atmos Energy Holdings, Inc.
Clay C. Cash
Vice President, Customer Service
Kim R. Cocklin
Chief Executive Officer
Bret Eckert
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Richard A. Erskine
President, Atmos Pipeline - Texas
Christopher T. Forsythe
Vice President and Controller
David E. Gates
President, Mississippi Division
Susan Giles
Vice President, Investor Relations
Richard J. Gius
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Gary W. Gregory
President, Colorado-Kansas Division
Louis P. Gregory
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Conrad E. Gruber
Vice President, Strategic Planning
Michael E. Haefner
President and Chief Operating Officer
Tom S. Hawkins, Jr.
President, Louisiana Division
Kenneth M. Malter
Vice President, Gas Supply and Services
Kelli Martin
Vice President, Workforce Development
John McDill
Vice President, Pipeline Safety
Pace McDonald
Vice President, Tax
Daniel M. Meziere
Vice President and Treasurer
John A. Paris
President, Mid-Tex Division
David Park
President, West Texas Division
Matt Robbins
Vice President, Human Resources
Marvin L. Sweetin
Senior Vice President, Safety and Enterprise Services