About Us News Careers Help Contact Us
Leaders of Atmos Energy

Pace McDonald

Pace McDonald was named Vice President of Tax in November 2011.

He joined Atmos Energy in April 2002 to in-source the company’s income tax function and consolidate most of the company’s transaction tax functions, including sales and use tax, property tax and franchise tax into one corporate-wide department. McDonald oversees a department that includes more than 20 tax professionals who support both our regulated and nonregulated operations.

McDonald began his career at Deloitte & Touche and later joined Ernst & Young in 1997. Pace received a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration, accounting major, and a Master's of Professional Accounting, taxation specialization, from the University of Texas at Austin. He is a member of the AICPA and TXCPA.

J. Kevin Akers
President, Kentucky/Mid-States Division
Verlon R. Aston Jr.
Vice President, Governmental and
Public Affairs
Mark S. Bergeron
President, Atmos Energy Holdings, Inc.
Clay C. Cash
Vice President, Customer Service
Kim R. Cocklin
Chief Executive Officer
Bret Eckert
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Richard A. Erskine
President, Atmos Pipeline - Texas
Christopher T. Forsythe
Vice President and Controller
David E. Gates
President, Mississippi Division
Susan Giles
Vice President, Investor Relations
Richard J. Gius
Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Gary W. Gregory
President, Colorado-Kansas Division
Louis P. Gregory
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Conrad E. Gruber
Vice President, Strategic Planning
Michael E. Haefner
President and Chief Operating Officer
Tom S. Hawkins, Jr.
President, Louisiana Division
Kenneth M. Malter
Vice President, Gas Supply and Services
Kelli Martin
Vice President, Workforce Development
John McDill
Vice President, Pipeline Safety
Pace McDonald
Vice President, Tax
Daniel M. Meziere
Vice President and Treasurer
John A. Paris
President, Mid-Tex Division
David Park
President, West Texas Division
Matt Robbins
Vice President, Human Resources
Marvin L. Sweetin
Senior Vice President, Safety and Enterprise Services